Board Members & Office Hours

The SORF Board is comprised of 10 elected students (at least two of which are graduate/professional status) and 3 appointed faculty/staff members. Students are elected by the student body and each serve a one year term. The Board Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, and Treasurer are elected from the students elected to the board. Administrative support is provided by a Board Secretary, Marketing Specialist, Program Advisor, and Student Engagement Business Center.

The SORF Undergraduate and Graduate Board Members holds weekly office hours in the Student Organization Complex, Cubicle 1. Should you desire to meet with a Board Member for consultation or questions, please drop on in during their designated hours.

Meet the SORF Board

SORF Board Members

Board Member Role Term Email Office Hours
Adam Peterson Chairperson 2019-2020 M, W: Noon-2 pm
Marc Sleiman Vice Chairperson 2019-2020 M: 3-5 pm; W: 3-4 pm
Nicolas Perez Interim Treasurer 2019-2020 F: 3-5 pm
Vacant Undergraduate Board Member 2019-2020 -
DeBrias Lake Undergraduate Board Member 2019-2020 T: Noon-2 pm
Ali Mirza Undergraduate Board Member 2019-2020 F: 5-7 pm
Jimmy Song Undergraduate Board Member 2019-2020 Th: 3-5 pm
Lamar West Undergraduate Board Member 2019-2020 M: Noon-1 pm; W: 3-5 pm
David Hanley Graduate Board Member 2019-2020 M: 10 am-Noon
Vacant Graduate Board Member 2019-2020 -
John Brown Faculty/Staff Board Member 2018-2021   -
Nick Fink Faculty/Staff Board Member 2019-2022   -
Terry Free Faculty/Staff Board Member 2017-2020   -

SORF Administrative Support

Admin Staff Role Email Office Hours
Michaela Foreman Secretary M: 2-5 pm; W: 2-6 pm; Th: 5-7 pm
Jess Ernst Marketing Specialist M: 5:30-6:30 pm; T: 1-3 & 5-6 pm; Th: 2-3 pm; F: 2-3 pm
Alex Suñé Interim Program Advisor
Associate Director, Student Success & Engagement -

284 Illini Union
1401 W. Green Street
Urbana, IL 61801

Phone: 217-244-1534
Fax: 217-244-4294

Click here to view office hours.