SORF Board Elections

The SORF Board is comprised of 11 voting members. Three faculty/staff representatives are appointed by the Vice Chancellor. Eight student members (at least 2 of which are graduate/professional status) are elected by the student body during an annual spring election administered by the Campus Student Election Commission (CSEC).

Typically, the CSEC posts election packets on their website by the end of January. They coordinate and facilitate a mandatory meeting required of any student interested in running for the SORF Board. This meeting is usually held one evening during the last week in January or first week in February and covers pre-election procedures.

More information about elections, the CSEC, or election packets can be found on the Campus Student Election Commission website.

Questions about the election process can be directed to Questions about SORF can be directed to

284 Illini Union
1401 W. Green Street
Urbana, IL 61801

Phone: 217-244-1534
Fax: 217-244-4294

Click here to view office hours.